Spartacus   Leave a comment

The night before the battle
Spartacus
You can have my body
You are my Warrior tonight
You are the bravest solider

Your blood is boiling
Your sweat is evaporating
The river flows inside of me
The river flows outside of me
A fountain
Just burst inside of me

You have the heart of a poet
You have the strength of a beast
You have the vision of a father
And yet you are living in a foreign land
Can your anger
Move those mountains?

This night of our encounter
Faith was written on your shoulder

The smoke from the war
The killing of people of their own color
The mission of taking care of your fellowmen
Lets put all of those behind
On the night before the battle
Spartacus
You can have my body

This night of our encounter
Let me touch the faith on your shoulder

Posted August 15, 2014 by seaswan in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

