To Jimmy V   Leave a comment

Those nights of hurting yourself has gone
You don’t have to think about it anymore
You have watched him rape her
Do you know that
I have watched myself die

Twenty dollar bill
Is all we need
There is today
There is no tomorrow

Those nights of looking for drugs has gone
You don’t have to worry about it anymore
You have lived in sanity and insanity
Do you know that
I was born of insane

Twenty four hour music
Is all we need
There is today
There is no tomorrow

Those nights of being naked in public has gone
You don’t have to worry about it anymore
You have had so much fun
Do you know that
You are the only person I know that are as crazy as myself

Pencil and ink
Is all we need
There is today
There is no tomorrow

Those nights of picking up a fight on the street has gone
You don’t have to worry about it anymore
You have been drinking for months
Do you know that
I tried on your shirt when you were gone and it fit me perfectly

Tonight
we are young
There is today
There is no tomorrow

Have I met you before
Has this life been worth living
If the pain of living exceeds the pain of death
You and I
Are born to die

Posted December 1, 2014 by seaswan in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

